Good news… sort of

Prompted by a link on Pharyngula’s blog, I just took the AQ test to determine my ‘Asperger’s Quotient’.

I scored “Average Man”.

I’m not sure what bothers me more – that I scored “Average”, or that I scored “Man”.

My AQ Score

17 Responses to “Good news… sort of”

  1. residentRsole Says:

    Unsurprisingly (to those who know me), I scored over 32 i.e. I am definitely an Aspy. :-)

  2. I scored 16, guess I’m a below average Physicist then…

  3. Con-Tester Says:

    Me gots 28. Me’s a blank.

  4. Congratulations. Now you get to pee standing up.

  5. I got 22.

    Right down the middle. Tad mechanical for a biologist, but I routinely deal in sequence information, so I do tend towards informatics.

    You have a well-written and insightful blog. I write a science blog called Fresh Brainz mainly about evolutionary biology and some neuroscience.

    Would you like to exchange blog links?

    Best regards!

  6. 20: i’m always highly suspicious of anything that tells me i’m in the normal range, though :P

  7. Er…

    Oh dear… I gotsa a 30…

  8. does 26 put me in the socially inept range?

  9. Paul Putter Says:

    Scored 29, should I see somebody?

  10. residentRsole Says:

    Oh cheesis krise ! So far, I am the top scorer here. I guess that anybody with a score higher than mine wouldn’t ever bother visiting a blog in the first place.

  11. Bleh, also average man. I resent that on both counts.

  12. Darth_Morbius Says:

    Holy Crap! According to that test I am “borderline autistic” – jeez, I guess I’ll just go and sit in the corner now and drool on myself…

    Seriously though, this whole asperger’s disease thing sounds a bit hoaky to me – I would love to know if there has been an unbiased, skeptical review of this latest “disorder of the month”.

  13. [...] was browsing around over at moonflake and came across her her entry for the AQ test. She came up as an “Average man”. Well, I didn’t do much better [...]

  14. Good Lord, people! Those are up there! LOL

    I ended up being 17 – Average female scientist, and I’m a male!

  15. residentRsole Says:

    Darth_Morbius: Don’t be too cynical. Read the wiki entry. It is an officialy recognised mental condition.

  16. 28, things are starting to make a bit more sense in my life all of a sudden.

  17. I got 28. Is that good or bad?

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

