Mrs Fatima Ali craves your indulgence

I got this in my inbox today, and I thought I would reproduce it here in all its glory for you to marvel at:

 Dear Beloved ,

I crave your indulgence at this mail coming from somebody you have not know before. I decided to do this after praying over the situation. You should please consider the transaction on its content and notthe fact that you have not known me before. I need not dwell on how I came by your contact information because there are many such possibilities these days.

Iwould like to introduce myself as Mrs. Fatima Ali,of Repulic of Togo, widow to Late Mr. Usman Ali (for Consular of the togo embassy inMadrid,Spain.I have been recently been daigonosed of Cancer of the Pelvics.

I am writing from my sick bed.There is this consignment (containg US$29.5Million cash, in US$100 bills) my husband deposited with a security company, here in Lome, Republic of Togo of which I am the next of kin. With my health condition and because my husband and I have no children, I am looking for a credible person to whom I will passthe right of next of kin. This person will apply to the company and request, from them, the procedure towards retrieving the consignment from them.This is on the condition that you will take 25% of the fund for yourself, 5%  used for expenses, while you will use the remaining 70% for the less previlege people in the society. This is in fulfilment of the last request of my husband: that a substantial part of thefund be used to carterfor the less previleged.

If this condition is acceptable to you, you should contact me immediately withyour full names and contact information so that I will send you all the documents that the company gave to myhusband when the consignment was deposited. So that you will contact the company directly, and demand from them the procedure towards retrieving the consignment from their company. I cannot predict what will be my fate by the time you wll recieve the fund, but you should please ensure that the fundis used as i have
described above.
I look forward to your response.
Yours,
Mrs. Fatima Ali

People still fall for this? Genuinely?

6 Responses to “Mrs Fatima Ali craves your indulgence”

  1. I know that cancer is one of those taboo topics which shouldn’t be laughed at, along with paedophilia and Madiba, but really – “cancer of the pelvics”? Dear me.

    I sincerely hope that you choose to help Mrs Ali out. And quickly.

  2. maybe I should send her money for a new keyboard… her spacebar seems to be a bit sticky.

  3. What Mrs Fatima needs is a nice website, a PR team, lots of photogenic friends and she’ll go far. Possibly Matthias Rath and Patrick Holford started out the same way she did?!!

  4. There’s a group in UK which scams the scammers, http://www.419eater.com/. It’s hilarious.
    They conned one scammer in Nigeria to act out the Monty Python Parrot Sketch and tape it.

  5. Não sei se estou respondendo certo a esse e-mail,se é para as pessoas interessadas saber que esse é o golpe mais sujo que eu já vi e gostaria de poder divulgar na internet o mais rápido possível o que aconteceu comigo,pois tenho documentos falsos ,passaporte de pessoas que eles usam para poder tirar seu dinheiro com essa tal taxa que eles pedem e essa tal doença que eles usam para poder dizer que tem dinheiro numa seguradora chamada crossfaire e o responsável desse local é um tal de senhor DAVID AKUV e o advogado dela se chama JACOB,se tiver alguém interessado em saber mais sobre esse assunto,essa fraude na internet,por favor escvreva nesse e-mail que estou mandando. isso tudo é em lome togo.Aguardo respostas

  6. por favor quem tiver interessado em ver os documentos que a quadrilha me passou é escrever para denistdb@hotmail.com

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

