back in the habit

Well, after 10 days off work, i’m back. back to internet access, back to email access, back to work.

The last week has been very productive: i scrubbed, polished, wiped, fixed, glued, printed… generally i used the time wisely.

I also handed in the final copies of my approved thesis, and i will be graduating in June with an MSc in Astrophysics and Space Science. Yes, that’s right, i am soon to be an official Master of A.S.S.

Also, i went to the optometrist, and now comes a small rant:

holy crap my last optometrist has been schnying me for six years. turns out i’m NOT very astigmatic at all, i do NOT need toric lenses (which are more expensive) and i CAN use disposables (which my previous optometrist said you couldn’t get torics in so i had to get permanents… can you handle R900 per lens!!!!). Also, the previous optometrist was charging, like, R300 per consultation. This guy charges half that, and that included the first month’s lenses! Never mind that my old optometrist insisted on charging things to my dad’s medical aid, even though i said i’d pay cash and did (yes, they charged twice). Even after i opened a whole new, separate account for myself!!! Holy crap!

Hmm…went to see House of Wax. Was fairly gross. Paris Hilton’s acting has improved since her first outing on film. She seems to be making a career out of playing herself. And the poster! One word, three syllables, rhymes with ‘foo car key’.

Also, Captain James T. Kirk has been very entertaining on “the practice”. Old Shatner is becoming quite a good actor. I can’t wait for Boston Legal: we have a former federation admiral, lara croft, and the guy from ‘crash’ and ‘secretary’. what a team.

Comments are closed.

