zombification and other things to do with your weekend

Big thank you to Schpat, Nu Metro and the One Ring for the Land of the Dead Release Party. Traipsing around cAnal Walk dressed as a zombie (second time now) was great fun, especially with the added support of about 10 more zombies than last time. managed to provoke a few screams between us, people seemed generally entertained by it all, and even some people asked for pictures. The movie itself was great fun, and i would recommend it to all horror fans out there.

I was lucky enough to win 3rd Best Zombie (yay!) which got me an awesome Land of the Dead top and a bottle of Apple Sourz (thanks to ppl for voting🙂. Unfortunately I had to leave the One Ring early as my makeup was itching and flaking and gross, my eyes were super-dry and i was seriously craving a shower. Oh well, totally worth it.

In other news, here’s an interesting take on the cause of hurricane Katrina. the author appears to be a weatherman, and laments that weathermen must now attempt to forecast the intents of shadowy organizations instead of real weather. yes, you read it correctly. the former soviet union was developing weather control devices and other EM weapons during the cold war. they got sold off and now the world’s weather is largely controlled by the owners of these devices. Katrina was purposefully steered along its course to create maximum possible damage. Wow. This uncovers an enormous conspiracy using EM weapons by organizations worldwide. The Secret Scalar EM Wars the Media doesn’t want you to know about! And Katrina even sounds Russian! So it must be true!

4 Responses to “zombification and other things to do with your weekend”

  1. “my makeup was itching and flaking and gross, my eyes were super-dry”

    i’d say you were being a zombie. you should have stayed, and moaned loudly to demonstrate your discomfort.

    w-v: qarrvrnw (i’m lazy, and it’s the sound a zombie would make)

  2. hey, that’s what I did, I tapped into that creative resource!

  3. The only resource I could tap into was my hangover the next day. Talk about the unholy moans of the walking dead…

    Yeah, I saw that weather man site about a week ago. Didnt he blame Katrina on the Yakuza who wanted to make money off the stock market.

  4. yeah, the blog i found the link on also mentioned that he was blaming the japanese. I couldn’t find anything on his site saying that tho.

Comments are closed.

