SARS: Sodomy and Rape Society

Well, i got my tax assessment back, and SARS says I owe them money. Yes, indeed, I have to pay them taxes on the money i earned as a student, when i didn’t earn enough to pay taxes, because later that tax year i got a real job. So, because halfway through the tax year i started earning enough to pay taxes, i get to also pay taxes on the first half. So, what it really means when they say ‘you are exempt from paying tax because you are poor’, as that you had better god damn stay poor for the full tax year or all bets are off.

Fucking tax man. There are times when it sucks to be an honest citizen.

Rants aside, I saw Sin City this weekend and it was everything i could have hoped for and more. If you don’t like this film, there is something wrong with you. This is a definite to-own-on-dvd.

4 Responses to “SARS: Sodomy and Rape Society”

  1. my mommy has just explained to me that your salary is annualized – once they’ve made their assessment you’re supposed to report your ACTUAL earnings.

    if that’s not what’s happening, complain loudly, or walk into their offices with a big stick while mumbling.

    w-v: Egalitarians Compose Brainy Science Fiction

  2. as i spent about half an hour trying to explain to patrick, i *know* how the calculation works. That doesn’t mean i don’t think it sucks ass.

  3. now you hang on just a sec – did i, at ANY point, insinuate agreement with SARS?? i’m in favour of corporations ruling, i was just trying to be helpful!!

    which is what i’m normally doing when i screw something up. that’s me just reminding myself i’m human.

    foolish humans.

    w-v: Damaged Jimmy Reason Sex Turned Awry – Personally

  4. Sigh. At no time did i insinuate that you insinuated agreement with SARS🙂 I’m just tired of people assuming that i’m complaining because i don’t understand, and then trying to explain it to me. I know you were trying to be helpful, but the only really helpful thing you could do is blow up SARS.

    Or, give me the power to explode heads and i’ll do it myself, one taxman at a time.

Comments are closed.

