Tagged

I got tagged by Total Waste. So here goes:

1. I’m petrified of spiders. There are always spiders in my garage. Every morning when i open the garage, i try to touch the door as little as i can, and then jump back and let it swing open on its own. I’m sure if i stand too close a spider will fall on me.
2. I hate my breasts. if i had the money i’d get a reduction. if i got breast cancer, i’d welcome a mastectomy. As a kid at school i was horribly self conscious about them, mostly because i got teased.
3. I’m an intellectual elitist.
4. When i find out that someone i otherwise thought was an intelligent person is religious, even if i like them i can’t help thinking a little less of them.
5. When i was in school my biggest dream was to be an astronaut, right up to matric, and even a bit into varsity.
6. When i was 16 i desperately wanted to kill myself, but i could never bring myself to go through with it. Instead, i just cut myself.
7. I should have been head girl at my school. When i didn’t get chosen, the principal told me in her office in private that it wasn’t because i wasn’t the best choice. it was because i wasn’t popular. later in the year the headgirl got suspended for taking drugs. I’ve never felt so vindicated in my life.
8. When i was two i stole money from the next door neighbour and my dad hit me with a belt.
9. I am afraid of dying. Not just in the nebulous, don’t like to think about it kind of way. I’m really afraid of it, in the obsess about it kind of way.
10. When i was very young i would do puzzles upside down without the pictures.
11. I’m in a constant stuggle between perfectionism and outright laziness. Some days the one wins, some days the other.
12. When i was a year old i could say ‘supercalifragilisticexpialidocious’.
13. Sometimes i don’t try something just in case i’m no good at it.
14. If i could do anything in the world i would write for a living.
15. I have a memory of being four years old and sitting in the bath shivering as the water grew colder and colder, too scared to get out because my parents were fighting.
16. I didn’t talk to my dad for three years because of his alcoholism. i didn’t invite him to my first graduation.
17. My last boyfriend said he loved me but treated me like the least important thing in his life. I worshipped him and even changed who i was for him. Two years after leaving him, i’m still angry with myself for staying with him as long as i did. it’s probably the one thing i most regret in my life.
18. I still have nightmares about his parents.
19. My only experiences with drugs are second hand weed smoke, and nitrous oxide. I’m curious, but i’m also afraid of losing control in front of people and making a fool of myself. It’s the same reason i’ve never been drunk in my life.
20. I struggled to think of something to put in the last spot that didn’t seem lame.

I’m not sure yet if i’m going to pass this on.

9 Responses to “Tagged”

  1. Memes are a hoax, pass it on

  2. 2) The rest of us think they are fantastic ^_^ Admittedly, we don’t have to live with them. But god dammit, stop being so selfish! >_>
    19) This is the same reason I don’t drink much. However, when I have drunk lots, I still have the presence of mind not to do retarded shit and injure myself. And this was back in the day when I weighed less and was a lot fitter.

    Ah, uh, the first post was tongue in cheek😉 Please don’t take offense.

  3. 4) I hope you don’t think less of me because of my cooky fascination with angels, mythical and mystical stuff. I’m still me – promise.

    Good to get to know you a bit better.

  4. I can’t be bothered to look at the number, but I found a bizarro “write a novel in a month” thing, and I reckon encouraging others to do it the best way to get me to do it.

    So do it.

    Here.

    Also, it’s absolutely okay to be an intellectual elitist. Though it’s important to remember: idiots rule the world.

  5. Nicely done, MF.
    2. Breasts – what can I say? My gf had a breast reduction last year. She smiled… I cried.
    9. I am not afraid of dying. It is just something I do not fancy doing. There is so much I still want to do and experience and dying would seriously put a dent in all my plans.
    It’s like being invited to an al- you-can-ea- buffet and the food is taken away before you get the chance to eat it.
    13. Boy, am I with you on this one? The strangest thing is, I end up doing it anyway. I can’t stand not knowing and my curiosity always wins.

  6. 1)I am equally afraid of spiders. Had one on my ceiling once, sinze of your palm. *shudder* Ended attaching a strainer to a broom handle to form a makeshift net, then gassed it till it stopped twitching before taking it to the garden and hitting it repeatedly with a shovel. I. Hate. Spiders.

    3) Being an Intellectual Elitist doesnt automatically mean you are smart. But if I had to choose between Intellectual Elitists, Id take you over Hodge anyday.

    6) Tried to hang myself with a piano wire, ended up pulling the light fixture out of the ceiling. I really wish highschool kids could find out that they arent alone in their pain and, as all things do, this will pass.

    14) You and me both. I should really take your advice and set some time aside for writing every day.

    Has anyone noticed this meme getting really heavy the further it spreads in, for lack of a better term, “Claw space”?

  7. Dyst: cute.
    Synk: lol, you should try living with them, it sucks. I have to go bra shopping today and it’s one of my least favourite things to do in the world. They don’t make nice lacy pretty bras in my size. Only beige granny-style works of civil engineering.
    Archangel: I like you just the way you are *hugs*
    Andrew: hey! long time no see! and yes, i know idiots rule the world, they would be the first to have bloody stumps where there heads are if i got the power. btw, i didn’t know you were blogging. You’re going on my list toot sweet.
    Chitty: see my comment to synk. as for 9, my fear is very largely linked to that feeling of not having enough time with the people i love, not getting to do all the things i want to do in my life. I have so many dreams…
    babyacid: as for 6, i feel the same way. if i hadn’t met a guy the next year, someone who i could really talk to (and who introduced me to the joy of pantera and metallica) i would probably not be here to write this.

    That’s it. You’re all getting tagged. Well, except chitty cos it’s his fault for introducing the bleme into clawspace in the first place.

  8. There is a cheap bra and undies shop in access park its great. There’s an ok chance they’d have bigger sizes, since they run out of the common sizes first.

  9. yeah, they used to have a branch in cAnal Walk. Lucky for me i found something at stuttefords – and at 25% off too!

Comments are closed.

