good weekend, bad week

After a 4-day weekend (Thanksgiving, yay!) i’m back at work and it’s shaping up to be a hell of a week. I have way too much work to do. Ugh. Don’t expect too much blogging this week.

However, I did just book the week before xmas off, so looking forward to some rocking leave in a short while. I’ve finally tapped into this year’s leave. I should probably have done so earlier, but i’ve seen what the project looks like when i’ve been away!

As some of you may know, another openboxer has been sent to NY, for 4 weeks this time (better him than me). You can catch his trials and tribulations at craig d.

Speaking of openbox, another occurence of the openbox small world phenomenon has been brought to light – turns out my uncle is good friends with the mother of someone else who works here. Oh, and former ClawThing Ian is coming to work here for 2 months vac work. TeeHee.

Yeah, not much else to say. I’m still stuck at work, waiting for some data so I can send a nice email with said data to the big boss in NY bcos when he asks for something we jump, and stay jumped until it’s done. Alex has left to go to his parents for dinner without me, bcos i don’t know what time i’ll be getting out of here.

Suck.

2 Responses to “good weekend, bad week”

  1. I hate it when work gets in the way of my fun!

  2. i got out of work at 9:30 in the end. arg. and here i am, back again.

Comments are closed.

