Sense of Humour: Absent

A Kansas State Board of Education member on a recent tour of a middle school objected to an image on a teacher’s door, and requested that the principal order the teacher to remove it.

The Board Member? Known Intelligent Design advocate Connie Morris, responsible in part for Kansas’ tragic science education policies.

The image? His Noodliness the Flying Spaghetti Monster. All Hail His Noodly Appendage, Forever and Ever, Ramen.

I wonder if this kind of thing counts as religious persecution?

3 Responses to “Sense of Humour: Absent”

  1. AHAHAHAHAHAHa A bible thumper wanted a teacher to take down the flying spagetti monster? My first surprise is that the board member knew what it was. My second is that the noble pastafarian didn’t whip out his pirate cutlass and strike the unbeliever down.

    Or maybe I projected too much of my own temperament here

  2. Why has no one thought to tell me of this?

  3. what, and make a martyr of her? you only give the loonies more power that way. what they should have done is put her in stocks and hurl overcooked spaghetti at her for no less than 24 hours.

Comments are closed.

