There is no ‘I’ in ‘Wii’

Nintendo’s decision to change the name of the Revolution to ‘The Wii’ is probably the single worst marketing decision to come out of that paragon of gaming companies. My god, these are the people who brought us the d-pad, what the hell are they thinking?

Wii. Pronounced ‘wee’. As in ‘taking a wee’, ‘i need to wee’, and ‘wee in your pants’. As in urine.

I mean, can you actually imaging saying ‘I’m playing with my Wii’ with a serious face?

If you think i’m joking, check out the official announcement. Attempt to keep your lunch down while you swallow such saccharine marketing drivel as “But now Nintendo needs you. Because, it’s really not about you or me. It’s about Wii. And Wii will change everything.”

Excuse me while i throw up on my keyboard.

Comments are closed.

