Eight Facts About Moonflake

I’ve been tagged by the Reverend.

Now, i’m not entirely sure how i feel about blog memes, so i will do my usual half-hearted effort here of responding to the tag, but not passing it on. I know, I’m lame.

  •  We have to post these rules before we give you the facts.
  • Players start with eight random facts/habits about themselves.
  • People who are tagged need to write their own blog about their eight things and post these rules.
  • At the end of your blog post, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.
  • Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

I’ll be following rules 1, 2 and 3. Rules 4 and 5 will unfortunately be vetoed. So, facts ahoy:

  1.  My mutant power is the ability to remember the names of obscure actors and in which films they’ve been. I suspect this might be part of a greater power to remember utterly useless trivia of all kinds.
  2. My mutant weakness is that if there is ass cleavage on display in a room, i will always happen to glance in just the wrong direction at the wrong time to catch the butt flash. Always. Without fail.
  3. I’m not good at making friends with girls. I don’t really get them. The fact that I am a girl makes this even more puzzling.
  4. I’m a big trekkie. For shame, I know.
  5. I’m an even bigger Whedonite.
  6. When it comes to books and movies, I’m a collector. If I buy a book in a series, I have to get all the books in the series. I don’t like buying book x in a series first, where x is not 1. I started buying all the Alien movies. Then I got Alien vs. Predator. Now i’m going to have to buy all the Predator movies. I get mad when the printers change the look of a set halfway through. I hold out for box sets.
  7. I have been doing some form of dance, including performing on stage on a regular basis, for about half my life.
  8. I think the burger pie is the greatest invention of the last 10 years. It’s a burger… and it’s a pie. Man, technology is awesome.

yeah, that’s about it.

12 Responses to “Eight Facts About Moonflake”

  1. I collect dust. I really must remember to move about a bit more.

  2. I agree with you about the burger pie. Though it too suffers from the rule of eating pies – don’t look it in the eye.

  3. The burger pie is truly one of man’s greatest achievements.

    The predator movies rock. I own both on VHS. This was back in the days before DVD box sets even existed and Lucas was telling us to buy the digitally remastered Star Wars on VHS before they are “…gone forever…”

    I collect comic paperback trades…it gets expensive when most good sets end up at ten to eleven volumes. I know your pain.

  4. hmm yes, I too am a collector of trades. My problem is i can’t just stick to one series, so right now I’m collecting Sandman, Preacher, Hellblazer, Transmetropolitan and Astonishing X-Men! Of course, it does mean that I maximize my chance of actually finding the next issue of at least one series when I walk into Ripoff Den. On the other hand, I also maximize my chance of forgetting which was the last issue number I bought in each series.

  5. I find Outer Limits to have the best prices…that is, assuming you don’t mind waiting for weeks on end.

    With great discount must also come great disappointment.

  6. While I can assume what the burger pie is, you’ll have to give this Yank a little more detail.

    And I don’t blame you for not passing the meme on.

  7. residentRsole Says:

    You’re a trekkie ? Did you catch the Star Trek film festival on e-tv last year ? Do you believe in the odd-even rule ? I hesitate to ask but … do you have a Starfleet uniform ?🙂

  8. babyacid Says:

    The odd-even rule…damn, Im not even a trekkie and I belive in that…

  9. Reverend: The Pieman’s Pantry Pieburger… prime lean ground beef burger pattie, cheese, tomato onion relish, all wrapped in flaky pastry and baked to perfection… mmm… oh, i suppose for americans, a ‘pie’ is a sweet dessert. Here, pies are savoury pockets of snacky goodness.

    babyacid: As to ordering things from Outer Limits… I’ve done it once, and the delay was totally not worth the saving. As fond as I am of the staff, they’re insufficiently organised and too far into town to warrant my frequent patronage.

    residentRsole: Regarding the odd/even rule, yes, believe it is supportable. I don’t have a full uniform but I do have a commemorative communicator pin. I did catch the star trek festival on e-tv. I even own novels set in the star trek universe. Back when we still got the sci-fi channel, I did make a plan to be home for episodes of ST:TNG. I am not the biggest trekkie on the planet, but I’m enough of a trekkie to know how to greet people in Klingon.

  10. residentRsole Says:

    moonflake: I prefer not to read the novels as they’re not regarded as canon. Did you ever watch the final TNG episode ?

  11. Con-Tester Says:

    Fact #9: Moonflake’s no flake. Sh’rocks! (Say it fast.)
    🙂

  12. residentRsole Says:

    Con-Tester: Trying to create memetic virus ?🙂 I’ll try to say it fast after a few shots of Stroh.

Comments are closed.

