Bill Maher fired as new favourite person

Because as some kind people have informed me, he is an anti-vaccination nutjob. Apparently he also believes in homeopathy and supports PeTA.

Although oddly he wrote a pro-HPV vaccination opinion piece for Salon.com that was awesome. Which makes me think he is only a skeptic when it serves a purpose he likes. In other words, it wasn’t so much a pro-vaccine piece as an anti-Christian piece. Which would normally be just fine by me, but unfortunately he also likes to ridicule the medical establishment and will push alternative medicine and wingnut ideas to do so, which makes him fired.

Not quality, Bill.

4 Responses to “Bill Maher fired as new favourite person”

  1. This makes me sad. Bill let me down.

  2. Agreed. Him being a PETArd has always bothered me, but it’s the hypocrisy that does it.

  3. *sigh* so sad when the honeymoon is over.

  4. Yes, good move, he does not deserve to be your favorite person, but kinks and all he is still funny and worth watching.

Comments are closed.

