The Nine Most Badass Verses in the Bible

Must read from Cracked.com. I haven’t laughed this hard in while.

7 Responses to “The Nine Most Badass Verses in the Bible”

  1. residentRsole Says:

    Tenth Most Badass Verse in the Bible:

    Judges 4:21

    But Jael, Heber’s wife, picked up a tent peg and a hammer and went quietly to him while he lay fast asleep, exhausted. She drove the peg through his temple into the ground, and he died.

  2. residentRsole Says:

    Eleventh Most Badass Verse in the Bible:

    Judges 1:6

    Adoni-Bezek fled, but they chased him and caught him, and cut off his thumbs and big toes.

    Really, we could go on and on.

  3. I’m with you there, fucking brilliant! My colleagues now think I’m insane, but then again I do think they already knew that …

  4. it’s so good that my biblical education wasn’t a waste – these are the important lessons. i would like to raise a point of old testament vs. new testament: please note that the jews don’t like paying attention to anyone with a “turn the other cheek” hangup…

  5. great find! thanks for posting the link!

  6. Funny stuff! Thanks for the link.

  7. Paul Putter Says:

    http://www.cracked.com/article_14990_what-monkeysphere.html

    This one’s pretty good too. And there I was thinking my monkey theory was original…

Comments are closed.

